The surprise is how much fits into this footprint
The Streacom FC10 V2 is a fanless HTPC and AV-style case. Its defining feature is the amount of hardware supported inside a horizontal enclosure measuring 435mm wide, 319mm deep, and 100mm high.
The official page lists ATX+ motherboard support and explicitly names Mini-ITX, Micro-ATX, and full ATX. It also says that E-ATX support depends on motherboard depth.
Calculated from the published 435 x 319 x 100mm exterior dimensions, the case occupies approximately 13.9L.
This figure is an exterior-volume calculation, not a manufacturer-stated internal capacity. Height including the feet is 109mm, while the stated internal dimensions are 380 x 310 x 93mm.
That combination explains the central appeal of the FC10: a chassis with the visual proportions of AV equipment can still accommodate motherboard formats extending all the way to full ATX.
Dual-slot expansion with two different length limits
The expansion arrangement supports a dual-slot card. The upper position is listed at 190mm, while the lower position is listed at 300mm, so compatibility cannot be reduced to one universal GPU-length figure.
The supplied machine-extracted GPU value is 190mm, but the official description also provides the separate 300mm lower-position allowance.
The only official thickness description is “dual slot.” An exact thickness in millimeters is not officially stated.
A flexible riser is required, but the riser generation and its supported interface generation are not officially stated. It would therefore go beyond the source to claim support for any particular riser generation or link speed.
In practical small-form-factor planning, card length is only one part of the fit question. Slot-thickness terminology can vary among products, and a nominal dual-slot label does not necessarily describe every protruding part of a cooler.
Cable bend radius can also influence whether power and display connections fit within a constrained layout. These are general considerations only: the FC10 page does not state a permitted bend radius or certify the fit of a particular graphics card.
CPU heat is carried directly to the side heatsink
The FC10 uses heat-pipe Direct Touch cooling. Its heat pipes pass over the motherboard and carry CPU heat to the side-panel heatsink.
Official CPU-cooling limits are a maximum 87W TDP and a recommended 65W TDP. Because this is a dedicated heat-pipe arrangement rather than a conventional tower-cooler installation, a maximum CPU-cooler height is not officially stated.
The support information says that the actual gap between the heat pipes and motherboard is approximately 12mm. Streacom suggests that any component beneath a heat pipe should be 10mm or less.
Tall components cannot occupy the path between the CPU and the heatsink side of the enclosure without becoming potential obstacles.
The optional HT4 can raise the heat pipes to pass over tall motherboard components such as VRM cooling heatsinks. Streacom describes X, Y, and Z heat-pipe adjustment intended to accommodate different CPU locations and improve motherboard compatibility.
The source does not provide a complete motherboard compatibility list in the supplied text, so compatibility with a particular board is not officially stated here.
As a general compact-PC issue, checking memory height alone is not always enough, because a nearby fan or cooling component may interfere first. The FC10 does not use an ordinary CPU-fan arrangement, so that conventional rule cannot simply be applied to it.
For this case, the officially described concern is the path of the heat pipes and the height of components beneath them.
Installing a GPU is not the same as officially cooling it
The specification identifies GPU cooling as “None” and states that there is no official support for GPU cooling. This distinction matters: the case can physically support a dual-slot expansion card, but the official CPU heat-pipe mechanism does not constitute a supported GPU-cooling system.
The source includes a frequently asked question about using a passively cooled GPU, but the supplied text does not include its answer. Compatibility with a passive GPU is therefore not officially stated.
No official GPU power limit, thermal result, or list of validated cards appears in the supplied material.
More generally, fanless and very compact systems are sometimes planned around deliberate power limits. A small enclosure can also make the temperature of incoming air particularly relevant to component temperature.
Those observations are general principles, not FC10-specific guarantees. The only processor power guidance stated for this product is the maximum 87W TDP and recommended 65W TDP.
The supported power solutions are ZF240 and Nano
Power-supply compatibility is identified as Nano+. The official page specifies either the ZF240 Flex PSU or a Nano solution consisting of an AC adapter and an internal DC PCB.
Compatibility with a conventional ATX power-supply unit is not officially stated.
The support section explains that the ZF240 differs from NanoPSUs because the Nano arrangement does not occupy space outside the motherboard. It also says that using the ZF240 affects motherboard-size planning.
The supplied answer ends before giving all of the consequences, so no additional motherboard restriction can be stated from this source.
The selected power solution directly affects storage capacity on the bottom panel. With a NanoPSU, the stated number of bottom-mounted 3.5-inch drives is zero with ATX, one with Micro-ATX, and three with Mini-ITX.
With the ZF240, the corresponding figures are zero with ATX, zero with Micro-ATX, and two with Mini-ITX. This is the clearest example of what the FC10 trades to achieve its density: choosing a larger motherboard can consume the same space that would otherwise hold bottom-mounted storage.
Storage capacity depends on the rest of the hardware
The drive specification lists two 3.5-inch drives plus three 2.5-inch drives on the bracket.
It also lists either three 3.5-inch drives or three 2.5-inch drives on the bottom, with the explicit qualification that this is hardware-dependent.
The dedicated drive tray accommodates both 3.5-inch and 2.5-inch drives.
The OPT version supports a 12.7mm slot-loading optical drive, and the case description mentions a universal optical-drive eject button.
The revised bottom-panel layout and drive tray introduced for V2 are said to permit more drives and the use of the newer optical-drive tray.
In compact systems generally, adding 2.5-inch drives can obstruct an available airflow path, depending on where the drives sit.
The official FC10 material does not give temperature changes or airflow-resistance figures for specific drive arrangements. What it does say is that internal airflow was optimized through a revised bottom-panel layout and drive tray.
No fan locations, fan sizes, or airflow-rate figures are officially stated in the supplied source.
Aluminium throughout, but no official panel thickness
All panels are Aluminium 6063. Streacom says the panels are extruded and precision-milled, then hand-polished, sandblasted, and finished by anodizing.
The listed surface treatment is sandblast and anodise. The source presents this construction as a central part of the case’s appearance and finish.
Panel thickness is not officially stated. One short description attributed to outside media mentions a thickness, but that is not an official specification and is therefore not used as a product specification here.
As a general assembly consideration, excessive tightening can damage threads in aluminium parts. The supplied FC10 page does not state a tightening torque or provide a product-specific warning about stripped threads.
It does state that the pivoting drive cage is intended to make assembly easier, but detailed assembly steps are not included in the supplied source.
Airflow design in a fanless enclosure
The FC10 is designed around fanless, no-noise cooling, subtle illumination, optional optical-drive support, and optional infrared support. For V2, Streacom says the internal airflow was optimized by revising both the bottom panel and drive tray.
The expansion slots were also adjusted to accommodate dual-slot cards, while USB ports were moved so that one is located on each side panel.
The page does not state an airflow rate, pressure characteristic, intake area, exhaust area, or supported case-fan configuration. It is therefore possible to describe the revised layout and fanless intent, but not to assign measured airflow performance to the case.
The thermal information supplied remains centered on the CPU heat-pipe system and its stated TDP guidance.
Who should not choose the FC10
This case is not suited to someone who expects an officially supported case mechanism for GPU cooling, because the official GPU-cooling entry is None. It is also a poor match for anyone who needs a long card in the upper expansion position, refuses to use a flexible riser, or plans around a conventional ATX power-supply unit whose compatibility is not officially stated.
It is not intended for a CPU configuration beyond the official maximum 87W TDP. Buyers who do not want to account for the recommended 65W TDP guidance should also look carefully at whether this fanless concept fits their priorities.
There is a particularly clear limitation for anyone wanting both an ATX motherboard and bottom-mounted 3.5-inch drives.
The official compatibility table gives zero such drives with ATX whether the selected power option is NanoPSU or ZF240. Micro-ATX with ZF240 also leaves room for zero bottom-mounted 3.5-inch drives.
This is the unavoidable trade made by such a dense design. Motherboard size, power hardware, bottom storage, expansion-card position, and the CPU heat-pipe route cannot be treated as completely independent choices.
The system needs to be planned as one physical layout.
Where it can be obtained
The official site provides its own shop section and regional purchasing sections for the Americas, Asia, Europe, and Oceania. Specific retailers, current availability, and purchasing terms are not officially stated in the supplied text.
Silver and black versions are identified, with separate standard and OPT variants. The silver identifiers are ST-FC10S-ALPHA and ST-FC10S-ALPHA-OPT.
The black identifiers are ST-FC10B-ALPHA and ST-FC10B-ALPHA-OPT.
The FC10 V2 is remarkable because its approximate 13.9L exterior volume, calculated from the published dimensions, still leaves room for full ATX motherboard support, dual-slot expansion, several drive possibilities, and a dedicated fanless CPU heat-pipe system.
Its compromises are equally explicit: GPU cooling lacks official support, storage varies with motherboard and power choice, a flexible riser is required, and heat-pipe clearance must be checked. This is not a case in which parts can be selected independently and merely placed inside.
Its appeal lies in how much can fit when the entire configuration is designed as a coordinated whole.





